TV presenter Abbie Chatfield’s daring ‘plug’ at 2024 AACTA awards in Gold Coast

Aussie media persona Abbie Chatfield has made a daring product plug as she walked the purple carpet for Australian movie and TV’s greatest evening.

Talking to reporters from the Australian Academy of Cinema and Tv Arts (AACTA), Ms Chatfield promoted her new product with GSpot.

Identified for her very sex-positive advocacy, The Masked Singer Australia panellist inspired individuals to talk about sexuality, saying the extra it’s spoken concerning the “much less disgrace” there’s.

“If you can also make your self cum, you then don’t need to depend on a person,” she stated.

“Get a butt plug and a clit sucker and also you’re good to go.”

Her feedback got here as thirteenth annual awards kicked off with glamorous trend on the Gold Coast.

Hollywood A-listers Margot Robbie, Cate Blanchett and Insurgent Wilson, who’s internet hosting the occasion, have been additionally noticed arriving on the purple carpet this afternoon.

It’s not solely native expertise on show, with a handful of worldwide stars like Sigourney Weaver on the nominees listing for his or her roles in Australian movies.

Final month, the Academy introduced Barbie star Margot Robbie would obtain this 12 months’s Trailblazer Award, which recognises Australians whose work and achievements within the movie trade have served as inspiration to others.

Arriving on the occasion draped in sparkles, Robbie stated it was an “honour” to be again on the Gold Coast and receiving the award.

“Each time I come right here, I can’t consider I left. It’s the perfect place on earth,” she stated.

“Everybody was slightly sceptical of the entire performing factor for some time there, thank God it labored out.”

The AACTAs will display from 7pm AEDT tonight on channel Ten.

AACTA chief government Damian Trewhella stated the awards not solely honour the trade’s excellent achievements but in addition function a testomony to the colourful creativity that defines Australian cinema and tv.

“Congratulations to all of the deserving winners, whose expertise and innovation proceed to push the boundaries of storytelling,” he stated.